1. When you become a client we will request certain information, required for administration and commercial purposes as well as functional planning and tactical campaign implementation of your marketing and communication projects.
  2. We may share some of your information with our staff who require this information in order to do their work on behalf of the client, as well as a service provider who may require relevant information about a client.
  3. We may list the names of our clients and past clients on the Gendel website and use client-supplied company references in the pursuit of new business.
  4. We do not share any of your proprietary or sensitive strategic information without your permission.
  5. Your information is securely stored on our servers.
  6. You may at any time request details about what information we have about you.
  7. Once a client ceases doing business with Gendel, we will retain computer files relating to the client for a period of six months. Thereafter we will either archive the creative work or delete it from our servers.
  8. You may contact [email protected] for any clarification in regard to our POPI Policy.
QCTO logo

Qualifying a skilled and capable workforce since 2010

Services for

skills development providers

Overview of the accreditation process

The QCTO is responsible for the accreditation of Skills Development Providers (SDPs) to offer the following programmes and qualifications that fall under the Occupational Qualifications Sub-Framework (OQSF).

Any SDP offering training - or who wants to provide training - in any of the above qualifications/ part-qualifications must seek accreditation from the QCTO, and must comply with the minimum criteria for accreditation.

Skills Development Providers Accreditation PolicySkills Development Providers Accreditation Criteria & GuidelinesDownloadsQuick Guide - Implementation of Occupational QualificationsCertification Fees for Skills Programmes"THE ROAD TO SUCCESS"The Skills Development Provider's Guide to Offering Occupational Qualifications

Accreditation is valid for a period of five years from the date on which the QCTO granted accreditation to the SDP or until the SDP is de-accredited by the QCTO.

The accreditation may be withdrawn by the QCTO if the SDP fails to perform its responsibilities as stipulated in the QCTO Accreditation Policy, and/or contravenes the provisions stipulated in the accreditation letter or act in a way that is unlawful or unbecoming of a SDP.




Criteria and Guidelines on Accreditation of Skills Development Providers (SDPs) and Assessment Centres (ACs)

Skills Programmes & application process

Quick Links

  • Accreditation Services and Forms

  • Assessment Services and Partners

    Assessment is the process of identifying, gathering and interpreting the information against the required competencies in a qualification or part-qualification registered on the OQSF in order to make judgement about a learner’s achievement through an External Integrated Summative Assessment (EISA).

    An Assessment Centre is a centre accredited by the QCTO for the purpose of conducting EISA for registered occupational qualifications or trades.



  • Certification Services

    The QCTO issues

    • Trade Certificates: for trades recorded on the National Learner Records Database of SAQA, but without associated occupational qualifications, and
    • Occupational certificates: for learners who have proven competence against occupational qualifications or part-qualifications, including occupational qualifications for listed trades.

    The QCTO is mandated to ensure that these certificates are credible, both nationally and internationally.


  • Verification Services

    The QCTO verifies

    • Trade Certificates issued by the following entities/departments
    • Department of Manpower
    • Department of Labour
    • Department of Higher Education and Training
    • Former Homelands (TBVC States)
    • Transkei
    • Venda
    • Bophuthatswana
    • Ciskei
    • All Occupational Certificates issued since 2016


  • Skills Programmes

    Occupation-based learning programmes aimed at building skills that have economic value, and which incorporate knowledge and practical modules. Registered by a SETA and delivered by an accredited training provider they lead to qualifications registered on the NQF.


    The QCTO’s Occupational Skills Programmes are occupation directed. They focus on practical, simulation and/or work experience. The objective is for certified learners to be more likely to secure employment or be more employable. These Occupational Skills Programmes can be provided at entry, intermediate, or advanced levels.


Links to databases of Skills Development Providers

For information on Skills Development Providers for other old Occupational Qualifications, please consult the Quality Assurance Partners (SETAs) as delegated by the QCTO.

Other policies & guidelines

Foundational learning competence framework

The Foundational Learning Competence Framework (FLC) is an integral component of the new QCTO occupational qualifications.

The QCTO's qualification design approach includes knowledge, practical and workplace experience components, as well as the FLC, to obtain an Occupation Certificate at the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) Levels 3 and 4. The FLC was developed to replace what was previously known as the "fundamentals" in the legacy qualifications or historically registered qualifications.

FLC is intended to benefit or improve learners’ literacy and numeracy competencies so that they would better understand the components of an occupational qualification.

 Foundational LearningCompetence FrameworkDownloads




012 003 1800


256 Glyn Street, Hatfield, Pretoria, 0083


-25.74506624140304, 28.24253924286325


Private Bag X278, Pretoria, 001


QCTO FRAUD & ETHICS HOTLINE – Report it if you know it!

QCTO logo